





Department of Urology, Nuclear Med<mark>icin</mark>e and Radiodiagnosis AlIMS, Bhubaneswar

Under the Aegis of

Odisha Urology Association and Indian College of Nuclear Medicine presents



Uro-Ancillaricon

Date: 22-02-2025 Time: 9 AM to 5.30 PM Venue: Mini Auditorium AIIMS, Bhubaneswar

Programme

Welcome and Introduction:

Time	Торіс	Presenter		
09:00-09:05	Opening remarks and overview of the program's agenda	Prof. Dr Prasant Nayak, Urology, AlIMS, Bhubaneswar		
Session-1: 9:05 AM – 11:30 AM [Carcinoma Prostate]				
09:05-09:25	Basics of MP-MRI in diagnosis and staging of prostate cancer	Prof. Dr Chandan J Das, Dept. of Radiodiagnosis and Interventional Radiology, AlIMS, New Delhi		
09:25-09:45	MRI prostate imaging: How to read and interpret images and reports	Dr Amit Janu Dept. of Radiodiagnosis, Tata Memorial Hospital, Mumbai		
09:45-10:15	Ultrasound anatomy of the prostate & TRUS-guided and TRUS-MRI fusion prostate biopsy	Prof. Dr Chandan J Das, Dept. of Radiodiagnosis and Interventional Radiology, AlIMS, New Delhi		
10:15-10:40	PET-CT scan in Ca Prostate- Recent advances	Dr Girish Kumar Parida Asst. Professor, AlIMS, Bhubaneswar		
10:40- 11:05	PET-CT guided biopsy in prostate cancer	Dr Aftab Hasan Nazar Additional Professor, Nuclear Medicine, SGPGI, Lucknow		
11:05 -11:30	PSMA-based Theranostics in Prostate Cancer	Dr Shamim Ahmed Shamim, Professor, Nuclear Medicine, AIIMS, New Delhi		
Session-2: 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM [Renal Cancer]				
12:00-12:25	MRI as a problem solving tool for solid Renal Masses	Prof. Dr Chandan J Das, Dept. of Radiodiagnosis and Interventional Radiology, AIIMS, New Delhi		

		Radiology, AlIMS, New Delhi
12:25-12:55	MDCT imaging in locally-advanced RCC	Prof. Dr Nilesh P Sable Dept. of Radiodiagnosis, TMH, Mumbai
12:55-01:20	Role of PET-CT scan in Renal Cancer	Dr Anshu Rajneesh Sharma, Head, Dept. of Nuclear Medicine, Kokikaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital, Mumbai

Inauguration: (1:20-1:40 PM)

Prof. Dr Ashutosh Biswas, Executive Director, AllMS Bhubaneswar Prof. Dr Prasant Raghav Mahapatra, Dean, AllMS, Bhubaneswar Prof Dr Archi Agrawal (Vice Dean, ICNM), NM, TMH, Mumbai

By Urology & Nuclear Medicine residents

Lunch Break (1:40-2:20 PM)

Session-3: 2:20 PM – 3:35 PM [Urinary Bladder and Testicular Cancer]			
02:20-02:45	Cross-sectional imaging in Urinary Bladder cancer evaluation	Prof. Dr Nilesh P Sable Dept. of Radiodiagnosis, TMH, Mumbai	
02:45-03:10	Cross-sectional imaging testicular cancer	Prof. Dr Nilesh P Sable Dept. of Radiodiagnosis, TMH, Mumbai	
03:10-03:35	PET-CT scan - Role in urinary bladder and testicular cancer	Prof Dr. Dhanapathi Halanaik, Nuclear Medicine, JIPMER, Puducherry	
Session-4: 04:0	00 PM – 5:30 PM [Radionuclide Scan of KUB]		
04:00- 04:30	Radionuclide Renography- An update	Dr Kanhaiyalal Agrawal, Additional Professor & HOD, Dept. of NM, AIIMS, BBSR	
04:30- 04:55	Radionuclide cortical imaging and cystography	Dr P. Sai Sradha Patro Asst. Professor, Dept. of Nuclear Medicine, AIIMS, Bhubaneswar	

Case studies and clinical applications

Invited Faculties



Dr Anshu Rajneesh Sharma Head, Dept. of Nuclear Medicine, Kokikaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital, Mumbai



Dr Chandan J Das Dept. of Radiodiagnosis and Interventional Radiology, AIIMS, New Delhi



Prof Dr Archi Agrawal (Vice Dean, ICNM), Nuclear Medicine, TMH, Mumbai



Prof. Dr Nilesh P Sable Dept. of Radiodiagnosis, TMH, Mumbai _____



Dr Amit Janu Dept. of Radiodiagnosis, Tata Memorial Hospital, Mumbai



Prof Shamim Ahmed Shamim AIIMS, New Delhi



Prof Dr Dhanapathi Halanaik JIPMER, Puducherry



Addl Prof, Nuclear Medicine, SGPGI, Lucknow





Prof. (Dr) Ashutosh Biswas Executive Director AIIMS, Bhubaneswar



Prof. Dr Prasant Raghav Mahapatra Dean (academic), AlIMS, Bhubaneswar

Organizing Chairpersons



Dr Prasant Nayak Professor & HOD Dept. of Urology AIIMS, Bhubaneswar



Dr Suprava Naik Addl. Prof. & HOD Dept. of Radiodiagnosis AllMS, Bhubaneswar

Organizing Secretaries



Dr Kanhaiyalal Agrawal Addl. Prof. & HOD Dept. of NM AlIMS, Bhubaneswar



Dr Kalandi Barik Asst. Prof. Dept. of Urology AIIMS, Bhubaneswar



Dr Taraprasad Tripathy Asst. Prof. Dept. of RD AIIMS, Bhubaneswar



Dr Swarnendu Mandal Asso. Prof. Dept. of Urology, AllMS, Bhubaneswar



Dr Manoj Kumar Das Asso. Prof. Dept. of Urology, AllMS, Bhubaneswar



Organizing Members

Dr Sambit Tripathy Asst. Prof. Dept. of Urology, AIIMS, Bhubaneswar



Dr Girish Kumar Parida Asst. Professor, Dept. of NM AIIMS, Bhubaneswar



Dr P. Sai Sradha Patro Asst. Professor, Dept. of NM, AlIMS, Bhubaneswar

Link to register for the UROANCILLARICON 2025

https://forms.gle/vcZ1vzp12KjrVfn46

QR code for filling Google form



Pay Rs1000/- here for Registration

